Sep 24, 2009

REALITY "something hurts" 7"

Early 90's Reality from Salt Lake City, Utah was Chris Carlton - guitar, Trent Falcone - vocals, Brad Butterfield - bass, Justin Spencer - drums, & Spencer Jacobs - guitar. They played a style of hardcore similar to later Insight meets Outspoken. I've had this 7" in my collection for ages and never really ever heard anyone talk about them or read anything about them in zines around that time. I always felt like it had a great sound to it and liked the vibe they were going for during this era.

REALITY "something hurts" 7"
Released 1992 on Flatline records


1. Something Hurts
2. It Takes More
3. Chain of Fools
4. Black