Apr 8, 2007

DMIZE "Backlash" CD

This is for anyone who has never heard these classic NYHC tracks featuring members who later went on to be in Madball & 25 Ta Life. There are a few different recordings featured here that are quite different but uniquely amazing in their own ways. I first heard Dmize from their track "Soul Search" featured on the East Coast Assault compilation. It took me a few years to track down this CD bootleg released by the infamous Lost & Found Records but I knew that I had to have it.

Aversionline.com did a write up on Dmize a few years back so I'm not going to comment much, I just wanted to make it available to true fans of historic heavy hardcore. Definitely read Andrew's post on the record and check out the comments because a few of the band members even contributed some info. CLICK HERE TO READ AVERSIONLINE

DMIZE "Backlash" CD bootlegged by Lost & Found Records
1. Intro
2. Backlash
3. Feeling Inside
4. Nation
5. Us
6. No Way Out
7. Soul Search
8. The Dawn
9. Misery
10. Trapped
11. From Reality
12. Short End


Hirsinger Youth said...

Great one; thought about posting it too, and then found it here. Even the track list was done in the wrong chronological order. Used to be a funny label but at least all the stuff by them had a great sound since they had the original tapes, were remastering or at least the things very done with computer compressors.
I think I own about 200 Lost And Found Records records and I love most of them... ha ha ha... weird world.

Hirsinger Youth said...

By the way: many things weren't bootlegs, some of them in a legal grey area.
But the layout of their records exclusive deserve every punishment they got (the guys from Spawn (later True Blue) were handing out fliers at gigs which stated "Hardcore 1994 killed by Lost And Found" etc.).